Department of Electronics & Computer Science

Minutes of Board of Studies (BoS) Committee meeting held on 08th April 2025.

Members Present: -

- 1. Dr. Benjamin Varghese.
- 2. Dr. Thomaskutty Mathew.
- 3. Mr. Sreeraj K P
- 4. Mr. Neju A N.
- 5. Dr. Alwin Poulose.
- 6. Dr. Jibin Jose Mathew.
- 7. Ms. Simi Varghese.
- 8. Mr. Lijo Thomas.
- 9. Mr. Akhil T V.
- 10. Mr. Ajan P J.
- 11. Mr. Cijin K Paul.

The meeting started with a silent prayer.

Mr. Lijo Thomas welcomed the members and provided an overview of the program. The meeting proceeded with a discussion and review of the syllabi for all courses, with minor suggestions made for improvements in specific topics.

Dr. Jibin Jose Mathew was selected as the Member Secretary.

The committee emphasized the importance of offering bridge courses, particularly in Mathematics. It was advised to include practical, syllabus-aligned content categorized as Teacher-Specific Content.

The members unanimously agreed on the need for periodic review and timely restructuring of the syllabus. One of the members suggested incorporating application-level topics in the higher semesters, rather than introducing them in the initial ones in Question Bank preparation.

Department of Computer Science is offering electronics courses in first two years namely Computer Fundamentals and Basics of PC Hardware(First sem), Data Communication(Second sem), Essential Concepts in Digital Electronics(Third sem), Digital Fundamentals(Second sem), Internet of Things(Third sem), Computer Organization (Fourth sem). The meeting recommended to follow the same syllabus as of syllabus used by Electronics programme of University.

The committee approved the proposed changes to the syllabus, which are to be implemented from the Academic Year 2025–26 onwards.

Mr. Akhil T. V. delivered the vote of thanks to all members.

The meeting concluded at 11:30 AM.

Aluva

08th April 2025 Chairperson Principal